The Student Room Group

UK university i should select due to not knowing the cities environment.

Hi! I am an international student. I would like to ask how's the difference between these universities: (infrastructure of the cities, living cost as well as cultures.)

I actually got 4/5 offers back.
1) University of Manchester (Offer) - Biomedical Sciences
2) University of Glasgow (Offer) - Molecular & Cellular Biology
3) Newcastle University (Offer) - Biomedical Sciences
4) University of Birmingham (Offer) - Biological Sciences
5) University of Edinburgh (Have not been offered yet) - Biological Sciences

If you guys happen to live in these cities, do share more of your perspectives abt it. Thank you so much! It would be greatly appreciated.
All are great cities for students so you will have a good time wherever you go. For snob reasons, Edinburgh would be considered to be the best out of the ones you listed but that is just snobbery. Do you fancy a campus uni (like Birmingham) or a uni that is integrated into the city (like Manchester).

What do you really want to study, e.g. cell biology is very different from biomedical sciences which is different from biological sciences.
Reply 2
Original post by mike23mike
All are great cities for students so you will have a good time wherever you go. For snob reasons, Edinburgh would be considered to be the best out of the ones you listed but that is just snobbery. Do you fancy a campus uni (like Birmingham) or a uni that is integrated into the city (like Manchester).

What do you really want to study, e.g. cell biology is very different from biomedical sciences which is different from biological sciences.