The Student Room Group

Applying with A Levels to Spain

Hi! I’m currently a Y13 student here in England, but I’m looking forward to apply to university in Spain. I want to apply to public universities in Spain and I have already searched up the possible requirements for students from the UK in 2024, but I would really like to know how is the UNEDAssis (the organization which is in charge of managing the admission processes of international students) going to transform my A-Level predicted grades to Spanish grades, and how can I get an “official predicted grades” certificate for submitting in my application. I have already got from my school a certificate signed by my school’s headmaster and a public solicitor in which my predicted grades are stated, but I don’t know if there’s any other requirement….
Reply 1
You need to email those Unis, in Spanish, to ask what their A level requirements are for the degree course that you want to do. Or you could just apply to a UK Uni for a degree with Study Abroad in Spain. Much easier, and you would get UK Student Finance.
Reply 2
You need to check that you don't have to sit PAU/ Selectividad which is a public university exam which Spanish students all do as a kind of extra to their bacherato grades. I think they might have recently exempted foreign students from it. I assume you speak Spanish though as most mainland universities only teach in Spanish. That said I know there is a university in Canaries islands that does undergraduate degrees in English language
Reply 3
Original post by McGinger
You need to email those Unis, in Spanish, to ask what their A level requirements are for the degree course that you want to do. Or you could just apply to a UK Uni for a degree with Study Abroad in Spain. Much easier, and you would get UK Student Finance.