The Student Room Group

British Council Language Assistants 2022/23

Couldn't find a recent thread on this so decided to make one. I'm planning to go to Spain.

Scroll to see replies

I just replied to you in the other thread haha. I'm looking to go to Spain too.
Reply 2
Hi, I was looking for a thread for the 22/3 applicants. I’m doing the application for Spain atm although only have very little experience teaching so unsure whether I will get accepted. What about you guys?
Original post by izzyka
Hi, I was looking for a thread for the 22/3 applicants. I’m doing the application for Spain atm although only have very little experience teaching so unsure whether I will get accepted. What about you guys?

I wouldn't worry. Most applicants will have zero experience teaching as are doing it as part of a year abroad at Uni.
Hi I'm currently a fourth year languages student doing the program myself in the Malaga province. I just want to say that if you have facebook I strongly recommend joining the facebook groups for british council ELAs in spain for info and Auxiliares de conversacion (actually for american assistants) where I get half my materials plus the general ela group. Here's the links to the groups.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/363596581741945
https://www.facebook.com/groups/887860818457093
https://www.facebook.com/groups/540321153520074
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1293027697382684