The Student Room Group
Libeskind Graduate Centre
London Metropolitan University
London

Anybody out there studying at London Met

Hi,

I am currently studying at London Met and having followed the complaints procedure about the standard of teaching, I have found out that no investigation actually took place.

If there is anybody out there that currently studies at Lonodn Met and has or would like to make a complaint, please contact me, include your name, student number, and details of the compliant. No action will be taken without your permission, at this stage I am simply gathering information.

If there is anybody looking to start London met in the summer....don't. You could go anywhere else for the same money, enrolment will be a huge regret, I guarentee it.
Poor teaching, poor facilities, terrible management.
Reply 1
I concur. I'm in my first year, and it is AWFUL.
Libeskind Graduate Centre
London Metropolitan University
London
lewbram
Hi,

I am currently studying at London Met and having followed the complaints procedure about the standard of teaching, I have found out that no investigation actually took place.

If there is anybody out there that currently studies at Lonodn Met and has or would like to make a complaint, please contact me, include your name, student number, and details of the compliant. No action will be taken without your permission, at this stage I am simply gathering information.

If there is anybody looking to start London met in the summer....don't. You could go anywhere else for the same money, enrolment will be a huge regret, I guarentee it.
Poor teaching, poor facilities, terrible management.

I did not pass my first year university exams elsewhere and was offered a place here to begin back in January of this year, I chose to decline it and instead hope to go to Keele or Kent in September. Thank heavens I decided to take the riskier route for a better university, I have heard such bad things about this institution!
Reply 3