The Student Room Group
Libeskind Graduate Centre
London Metropolitan University
London

London Met English Test

I wanted to know if anyone could give me an idea of what to expect from the London Met University Exam? I want to know what I need to prepare in order to write it successfully but I don't want to waste time studying the wrong material.
Original post by SarahNagel
I wanted to know if anyone could give me an idea of what to expect from the London Met University Exam? I want to know what I need to prepare in order to write it successfully but I don't want to waste time studying the wrong material.

Hi, I am a student at London met uni and my best advice to you would be that you can find more information about Secure English Language Tests (SELTs) on the UK government website. There are test-taking advice pages on the IELTS website and would recommend you do some research for each exam and find out about and prepare for the test. You will also find useful test materials and online practice tests for you to get an idea of what the exam is like, as well as when and where they are available. If you don't meet the English language requirements of your chosen course, you may want to consider applying for an English Language course at London Metropolitan University but don't worry just find papers online and you will be fine! hope this helps!!
Libeskind Graduate Centre
London Metropolitan University
London
Reply 2