The Student Room Group

Moving abroad before end of degree

Ok, I'll try to make this as brief and easy to understand as possible...

I'm currently studying a BA Hons degree in my third and final year. My timetable sees me coming in only 3 hours per week, which to my knowledge have not been recorded (can't remember ever seeing my tutor mark us on a register).

Without sounding like I know it all (because I really don't), I am finding the course extremely easy and expect to finish with a First grade. In 5 weeks my semester will finish and I will not go back to Uni until end of January...then I simply have one module - my Major Project. My course is very independant because it is based on Web Design so almost everything is done digitally.

Just wanted to explain what my course is like, this is the problem:

I have recently been offered a job abroad (within the EU) with a very high salary, I just can't turn down this opportunity but they require me to relocate there immediately (within the next few weeks). In terms of getting uni work done, this will be fine because I know that I will easily be able to tie in the work I do for this company with my Major Project. The problem is whether I will get away with doing this legally...

First of all I am not wanting to do anything illegal that might get me into trouble, I just want to know my options...so I am hoping some students (or even tutors?) on here can give me some advice:

- First off, where do I lie with my degree? Am I allowed to move abroad and finish off the last few months of my course?

- What will happen with Student Finance? Do I really need to let them know?

- If I am not allowed to do this could there be an option to enter an open University because I will literally have just one more module to complete, and this is the major project so the majority of it is independent anyway!