The Student Room Group

Any british pakistanis moving into student accomodation in manchester?

Looking to see where the pakistanis are applying

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
wats a british pakistani.
Reply 2
Yes I'm currently looking to move to a place near Oxford road. Are you also looking for a place?
Reply 3
I'm moving into student halls! :-)
Reply 4
I've moved into private halls in fallowfield.
Hardly anyone here and not many British Pakistanis in the area at all

Posted from TSR Mobile
Original post by Farheenx
I've moved into private halls in fallowfield.
Hardly anyone here and not many British Pakistanis in the area at all

Posted from TSR Mobile

ooh, what you studying?
Reply 6
Original post by Miss Sweet
ooh, what you studying?

I'm studying Law at bpp university. Which by the looks of it, no one at all has heard of , what about you ?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 7
Why do Asians only hang out with each other? You can literally see them roaming about Oxford Rd in gangs - wtf? You can understand why foreigners do it - but you're British? Or do you consider yourself to be somehow alien?

Here's a chance for you to turn a new page in your life, meet new DIFFERENT PEOPLE and all you want to do is clump together for the spurious reason that your ancestors come from Pakistan? Sad.

This was posted from The Student Room's iPhone/iPad App
Original post by sund1ata
Why do Asians only hang out with each other? You can literally see them roaming about Oxford Rd in gangs - wtf? You can understand why foreigners do it - but you're British? Or do you consider yourself to be somehow alien?

Here's a chance for you to turn a new page in your life, meet new DIFFERENT PEOPLE and all you want to do is clump together for the spurious reason that your ancestors come from Pakistan? Sad.

Its a stupid thing to do but why are you being such a idiot about it?
It is a natural response to be with people similar to you're self
Reply 9
Original post by College_Dropout