The Student Room Group
Freshers Week, University of Bath
University of Bath
Bath

Maths at Bath!

Hey,

I'm studying Maths in September and wanted to see if anyone else on here was doing the same?

Scroll to see replies

I am! I hope it won't be too hard
Freshers Week, University of Bath
University of Bath
Bath
Reply 2
Original post by mrsiglesias
I am! I hope it won't be too hard

I don't suppose the start will be, especially having done further, I'd presume it'd just be bringing everyone up to speed :smile:
I am too! :smile:
Reply 4
What accomodation are you both in? :smile:
Original post by Dingo749

I haven't been told yet :redface:
I'm so confused, how do people know already when they said it should be out by the 5th of September? What about you?
Reply 6
Yeah I got told on Friday.

But I was sat there at 10am the day it opened ready to fill it in :')

I'm in Woodlands :smile:

I'm at the Quads (hopefully!) what a-levels did you guys do and what did you get? :smile:
I'm also doing maths!!! But I don't have accommodation yet...still need to apply :frown:
Reply 9
I'm doing maths too! Still waiting on my accommodation email though :frown:
Yes yes yes! Got accepted for MMath Mathematical Sciences (5 years with industrial placement) and I absolutely can't wait to start.

Still no idea what accommodation I have though.
Reply 11
Original post by mrsiglesias
I'm at the Quads (hopefully!) what a-levels did you guys do and what did you get? :smile:

Ive got a place in Woodlands, did Maths, Further Math, Chemistry, Physics, AS History and did STEP too :smile:

Got A*AAAb in the order as above :smile:
I don't suppose the start will be, especially having done further, I'd presume it'd just be bringing everyone up to speed :smile:

Hi guys congratulations on getting your places! Just thought I'd give you a heads up from what I found last year as a first year maths student at bath :smile: