The Student Room Group
Students at University of Brighton, Checkland
University of Brighton
Brighton
Visit website

Brighton! Help me please!

Hey everyone! :biggrin:
I'm new to TSR, so apologies in advance if I have posted this on the wrong section.:P To be perfectly honest and concise, I am desperate to sort out my university stuff but am very confused as to what to do and when... So any help will be greatly appreciated!

I struggle with numerous mental health disorders, which have been hell for the last few months, but on Sunday I created an amazing personal statement and sent it through to UCAS. The day after (Monday) I called them up for my ID and started making some calls. The offer I'm interested in through clearing was from Brighton to study Geography, but now I am utterly lost as to what I should be doing... I feel like I've blacked out...

I have received a verbal offer from Brighton, I wish to accept it and really need some assistance in understanding how to accept officially and how to begin with student finance and accommodation.

Once again my apologies if this is in the wrong forum, I'm trying extremely hard here and am determined to do this! I know my mental health is appalling presently, but I am enthusiastic that my mind will clear once I'm away from the problems at home.

Thanks again!
Kind Regards.
M.
Reply 1
Anyone? :?
Students at University of Brighton, Checkland
University of Brighton
Brighton
Visit website
Call up Brighton admissions if you're having problems accepting your offer. They may ask you to call UCAS.

In regards to student finance, you should sign up to SFE as soon as possible so that you can get funding on time.

If you have facebook, join the Brighton Freshers 2014-2015 group to see what accommodation you can find. There are also house hunting events. I'm not sure if you'll be able to get into halls but call brighton accommodation up and ask. There's even a hashtag on twitter, where Brighton students are trying to find houses.