The Student Room Group

Is it worth keeping Psychology onto A2?

Hi, I am in Year 12 (just started) and I am really enjoying Psychology but I have heard that it is not favorable to many Universities? So I was wondering if it worth keeping it onto second year?
Reply 1
It depends - what do you want to do at Uni? Are you studying any other "hard" sciences? What are you predicted at A2?

I stated on to A2 and it was pretty difficult - wayyy harder than the first year. But I did enjoy it and I got an A in the end :smile:

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 2
Original post by cuppaJo
It depends - what do you want to do at Uni? Are you studying any other "hard" sciences? What are you predicted at A2?

I stated on to A2 and it was pretty difficult - wayyy harder than the first year. But I did enjoy it and I got an A in the end :smile:

I don't really know what I want to do at University, but my first choice would be Maths. I am also studying Biology, History and Maths. I have no predictions yet as I have just started AS year. What exam board did you do?
Depends what you're applying for? I thought A2 psychology was really interesting but really hard, by no means a 'soft' subject
Reply 4
Original post by Ben4
I don't really know what I want to do at University, but my first choice would be Maths. I am also studying Biology, History and Maths. I have no predictions yet as I have just started AS year. What exam board did you do?

I did AQA exam board~
It's useful to look on couple uni websites and see what their requirements for uni degrees in Maths are - just to get an idea, mind! Nothing serious yet. It's a mix of whether they consider Psychology a "science" or not, so make sure you check when you apply.