The Student Room Group

UCL Medicine and Pharmacy? Risky? Plus Low UKCAT!

Hi guys, I'm kinda new in tsr and I have a huge dilemma. I basically really want to study medicine but somehow I let my self down in my UKCAT score-625 don't ask about it :frown: I have no idea how that happened. So I decided applying to-
Imperial-Medcine
UCL-Medcine
Bart-Medicine
Kings-Pharmacy
UCL-Pharmcay
I have 5A's in my AS Levels (Eng,Bio,Chem,Phy and Maths)
I am predicted 4A* at A Levels (Bio,Chem,Phy and Maths)
So is it a bit risky to apply to Barts guys? And is it really risky applying to UCL for Pharmacy and Medicine that it could lead to two rejections?
Thanks for helping me!:eek3:
Honestly I think your grades make up for your UKCAT score :smile: From your grades you can obviously tell you are very intelligent.
However I think it' a really bad idea to apply to do medicine and pharmacy at UCL because it'll show them that you're not committed to either degree as they are both mainstream vocational degrees. I went to a talk by the admissions team from Nottingham University and someone asked whether they would be able to apply to do medicine and pharmacy at the university and was told the exact same thing. But they did say applying to do biochemistry is okay because it's not a vocational course and is suitable :smile:
Reply 2
Original post by TahsinHassan
Honestly I think your grades make up for your UKCAT score :smile: From your grades you can obviously tell you are very intelligent.