The Student Room Group

Low UCAT - High BMAT (UCL, Imperial, Cambridge)

Hi,

Is there anyone with a low UCAT who did the BMAT and got accepted to any BMAT unis like UCL or Imperial. I finished my UCAT today and got 2530 Band 2. I'm super disappointed with my score as I had been scoring 2900/2800 on mocks. I really want to study medicine and I'm not sure what other course I would be interested in tbh. I'm now concerned as to where to apply as I know this isn't the best score out there. My GCSEs are= 999999888 and my predicteds are A*AA (hoping to increase it to all A*s). I've got plenty of work experience = shadowing doctors at different hospitals, care home, st johns ambulance, volunteering at covid vaccination centre, teaching younger kids, volunteering at primary school and online work experience. I am hoping to do BMAT but I don't know how risky it is choose 2 BMAT and 2 UCAT or 3 BMAT Unis. Any advice would be massively helpful!!

Scroll to see replies

Hey there, thanks for posting a question in the Medicine forum. :biggrin:

The Medicine forum gets a high volume of questions being posted, and some of these are already answered by the resources and Megathreads that members of the community and volunteers have created. This is an automatic post which is designed to highlight these resources. Below is a list of threads and articles that could answer your question (you should be looking in the original post of the megathreads). If one of the below threads is a more relevant place to ask your question, please post a reply in that thread to ask your question. If your query is answered by one of the Megathreads or articles linked below, and you would like us to close this thread for you, please reply to this thread with just the words "thank you". A member of our team will then get it locked.

Megathreads
(Please read the first post, before then posting any further questions you have within that thread.)
The "Which Medical School Should I Apply To?" Uberthread