The Student Room Group

What clothes & footwear do I take to a festival?

It's my first time going to a music festival and I have no idea what footwear or clothes (and anything else) to take. Its for 3/4 days.

My friend said to take clothes you dont mind getting ruined but Ive gone and bought some nice festival clothes so now I have no idea...

I have a few vest tops and about 4 pairs of shorts so far..do i bring jeans in case it rains or something?

I have no idea about footwear either! Im thinking of buying wellies, but do i bring sandals, buy some plimsols?

And I need to get a shoulder bag...

Need some advice please...also any good shops/online clothes shops on the cheap would be great :smile:
Original post by organizedchaos
It's my first time going to a music festival and I have no idea what footwear or clothes (and anything else) to take. Its for 3/4 days.

My friend said to take clothes you dont mind getting ruined but Ive gone and bought some nice festival clothes so now I have no idea...

I have a few vest tops and about 4 pairs of shorts so far..do i bring jeans in case it rains or something?

I have no idea about footwear either! Im thinking of buying wellies, but do i bring sandals, buy some plimsols?

And I need to get a shoulder bag...

Need some advice please...also any good shops/online clothes shops on the cheap would be great :smile:

Make sure you take some long sleeves tops too incase it rains. I would bring tracksuits as jeans get wet and heavy when it rains, also trackkies can double up as pjs :smile:
Boohoo.com is really cheap they have nice clothes too. I would bring some fairly nice clothes to festival but dont bring anything too expensive
Charity shops are also really good. If you have a good browse you will find good brands like topshop. often there are designer brands too. Once i found ted baker denim shorts for £5 :smile:
Deffo bring wellies (hunters if you want to be trendy lol)