The Student Room Group

Which university for undergrad psych

Hey

I'm an international student who's very interested in studying psychology in the UK. As a result of being international, I don't have the opportunity to visit any universities, which is why I am asking here.

I'm interested in studying social or clinical psychology later on, and will most likely pursue a PhD or a PsyD. I plan to do my undergraduate in the UK and my postgraduate in the USA, therefore international reputation is a factor in my decision.

I've narrowed down my choices to the following five:

City University London
Queen Mary University
University of East Anglia
University of Liverpool
University of Lancaster

My question is, which one of the above five universities would you choose for psychology? I know that every opinion is subjective, and you may use whatever criteria you want to. Although please take into account that I am an international student, therefore accommodation is an important factor as well, which may be a problem with my London university choices?

Any reply would be helpful!

Thanks
Original post by cazzem
Hey

I'm an international student who's very interested in studying psychology in the UK. As a result of being international, I don't have the opportunity to visit any universities, which is why I am asking here.

I'm interested in studying social or clinical psychology later on, and will most likely pursue a PhD or a PsyD. I plan to do my undergraduate in the UK and my postgraduate in the USA, therefore international reputation is a factor in my decision.

I've narrowed down my choices to the following five:

City University London
Queen Mary University
University of East Anglia
University of Liverpool
University of Lancaster