The Student Room Group

Is it worth me applying to LSE for a second masters? help!

This is fairly long, bear with me.

I'm 25. I have a 2:2 in a BA(Hons) in Geography, and an MA with Merit in Development and Human Rights from Goldsmiths, University of London. I graduated from my masters a few months back and am now currently doing an internship with Save the Children in Bangladesh. I did a prior placement while doing my masters with this British Chinese organisation that involved handling census data and report writing etc, it wasn't a big deal. Other than that I have no other work experience apart from retail jobs over the years.

At Save the Children I am working in the humanitarian sector and it involves projects to do with climate change education, theres fieldwork too which is great. I was hoping to be placed in human rights or policy etc, but at least I get to put my geography degree to use. Let's just say climate change is not a topic I REALLY enjoy working with. And I've realised this more since working here. My masters was anthropology based and that's what I'd rather be immersed in - sociology, gender and cultural studies etc. Social science and humanities is where my heart lies rather than environmental science.

Having said that, I've also realised that not having a background in law is a problem if I want to work in advocacy or policy related sectors of international development. My masters taught me a lot about development and a good understanding of rights too, but since they were studied from an anthropological perspective, I feel like I'm really lacking when it comes to law.

Thus, I've had a think and I'm wondering if I should do a law related degree. Would it help me to enter those jobs roles with more ease? Is it worth it i.e. is it necessary? A lot of the job requirements for these roles I'm talking of require a law-ish background.