The Student Room Group

advice needed -

I am a 3rd year student with 5 weeks left of my degree course, I have suffered this year with anxiety, depression and a disinterest and dislike of my course.

My attendance for my final year has been terrible and I have not been to a tutorial since the new year, my tutor initially showed interest and concern and after explaining why I wasn't attending she has since not made any attempts to contact me.

I am trying to continue on with the remainder of my coursework at home as I have 5 weeks left I don't see the point in not submitting anything - I am on an arts course so I do not have exams to do luckily and i submitted my dissertation already. This year I have only attended and submitted things that I know are compulsory. The last contact I had with my tutor she said from what she has seen of my work she estimates a 3rd/2:2 grade to end the year but that was months ago and I have done much more work since then.

I am stuck as what to do now, i feel like i've withdrawn myself too far to go back but I also just want to pass my degree and move on with my life. Can I just carry on the way i'm going and get this 5 weeks done to the best of my ability? I am anxious already about a presentation I will have to give in 5 weeks to get a grade for it, i will feel really self conscious that my tutors are aware I haven't been fully present in months.

thanks for any help
Original post by CarlyStrawberry
I am a 3rd year student with 5 weeks left of my degree course, I have suffered this year with anxiety, depression and a disinterest and dislike of my course.

My attendance for my final year has been terrible and I have not been to a tutorial since the new year, my tutor initially showed interest and concern and after explaining why I wasn't attending she has since not made any attempts to contact me.