The Student Room Group

What do you do in the summer holidays ?

So I've finished 1st year at uni and I'm off for the summer holidays now until late September.

I was just curious to know what sort of things do people honestly get upto during their summer break. ??
I am asking so that perhaps I could get a few ideas which I might not have thought of myself.

(P.s good luck to those of you who still have exams left)

:smile:
(edited 7 years ago)
Reply 1
Back when I was a student I worked abroad over the summer holidays.
Revise:colone:
Reply 3
usually we do something fun with the kids like legoland, sea life centre etc, this year were goign to barcelona
Nothing exciting but I am planning to:
Volunteer in a children's centre once a week
Learn to play the guitar
Sleep
Eat
- Meeting up with old friends (well, only got two days planned for this so...) before I head off to university (if my A levels go well) in September.
- Part-time job
- Relearn French
- Babysit
- Going on holiday for a week
- Work experience at large tech company

Might be going to Ireland for a few days to meet up with someone but I don't know yet.
Reply 6
I work at my part time job and also volunteer twice a week at my local charity shop to raise money for people suffering with addiction. I mostly just meet up with friends and play video games or sleep in a lot. Sometimes I'll be productive and do some housework but most of the time I just pick a place to go near me and go on a different adventure :smile:
Original post by Zozaaaa
I work at my part time job and also volunteer twice a week at my local charity shop to raise money for people suffering with addiction. I mostly just meet up with friends and play video games or sleep in a lot. Sometimes I'll be productive and do some housework but most of the time I just pick a place to go near me and go on a different adventure :smile:

Sounds cool :smile:
Go and study in Beijing University :smile:
Reply 9