The Student Room Group

Scroll to see replies

No idea, although at the moment (before starting! haha) I wanna become an infectious diseases consultant...competitive though. My MSc in Medical & Diagnostic Virology has kinda given me an insight into clinical infectious + tropical medicine and it looks fascinating with scope to travel to countries endemic with VHFs and parasites. Of course it's a risky career but right now I'm interested in it.

Having said that, chances are I'll end up as a GP or something. Making such a decision is very hard I'd imagine!
Reply 2
At the moment paediatrics, although given that I haven't started yet it'll almost definitely change many, many times whilst I'm studying :biggrin:
Reply 3
yeh i'm probably going to change my mind a million and one times throughout Uni....but i've always had an interest in Obstetrics and Gynaecology :biggrin: so that would be my number one choice at the moment!

although i enjoyed my work experience which involved peadiatrics and A & E...

who knows lol...
Reply 4
Alex L
At the moment paediatrics, although given that I haven't started yet it'll almost definitely change many, many times whilst I'm studying :biggrin:

sounds good :biggrin: an i just ask, what as/A lvls are you doing/have you done?
Reply 5
Balneology :hubba:
Reply 6
I did maths, chem, phys and bio to AS, then dropped bio for A2. My choices are in my sig :smile:
Reply 7
Alex L
I did maths, chem, phys and bio to AS, then dropped bio for A2. My choices are in my sig :smile:

oh sorry I cant see your sig but ok :smile:

josee32
yeh i'm probably going to change my mind a million and one times throughout Uni....but i've always had an interest in Obstetrics and Gynaecology :biggrin: so that would be my number one choice at the moment!

although i enjoyed my work experience which involved peadiatrics and A & E...

who knows lol...

same as me then [at least i think so!]