The Student Room Group
Robotics at Plymouth University
University of Plymouth
Plymouth
Visit website

Uni of Plymouth - FAQs

What's the nightlife like in Plymouth?

Spoiler

Will I be able to get a part-time job whilst I'm studying?

Spoiler

Is it possible to find out who my flatmates are before I move in?

Spoiler

What is the price of textbooks?

Spoiler

What is Plymouth like as a city?

Spoiler

I've had my interview; when will I hear back?

Spoiler

Which halls should I choose?

Spoiler

How much should I budget for Freshers' week?

Spoiler

(edited 4 years ago)
Hi everyone! :h:

Who’s interested in studying at Plymouth from 2024?! Have you got any burning questions or things you want to know? Drop us a a reply and I’ll do my best to answer any queries you might have about life in Britain’s Ocean City! :smile:

For now though, maybe I’ll be able to answer a few of your questions with our FAQ below!

Q: “I’m nervous about meeting new people as none of my friends are going to Plymouth, will I struggle to fit in?”
A: The university and its Student Union (UPSU) gives students a variety of opportunities to get stuck in and meet new people, whether that’s through Fresher’s events, club nights, activity days, sports events, inflatable nights, workshops and more! You’ll be sure to find your new like-minded Plymouth family through our clubs and societies, with a wide selection to choose from based on your interests, your course, and through your halls of residence/accommodation!

Q: “What’s Plymouth like as a city? Does it have everything a student could need?”