Birmingham
Visit website

Ask me anything!! Current BCU Nursing Student

--
(edited 2 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Original post by cececilxo
I am currently studying Nursing at BCU so if you have any questions ask them and I might be able to help. If its course related I will only really be able to help for my course

Hi, my nursing interview is coming up, would you be able to help me with the type of questions they may ask?
North Campus, Birmingham City University
Birmingham City University
Birmingham
Visit website
Reply 2
From what I gather the basis of the interviews should be the same as what I had. There's no use in giving specific questions because it might throw you off. I must have looked up for hours different questions I could be asked and had a list of answers for about 100 questions, it was completely useless and a waste of my time! Make sure you know the 6 Cs and have an idea of some key skills for nurses as they may ask you those. You might also want to prepare for any scenario based questions e.g. tell me a time when you have had to show compassion for XYZ. Don't be afraid to ask them to repeat or clarify, the interviewers were friendly and easy to talk to in my interview.

Also be aware that if you are in a group setting for any part of it to try and talk to the others, even if you aren't formally being assessed on that part I can almost guarantee they are paying attention to what is going on!

Thank you! I will definitely look into that. The scenario questions are the ones I am more worried about.
Reply 3
I am currently studying Nursing at BCU so if you have any questions ask them and I might be able to help. If its course related I will only really be able to help for my course

Hi, I'll be starting in January 22. I've been reading a lot about students struggling with workload and juggling assignments and placements, I was wondering how intense you find your course and how you deal that?