The Student Room Group

AQA GCSE Dance

I am currently taking GCSE Dance (the exam board is AQA.) I have my mock exams coming up next week and the week after which is going to be a really stressful time for me. My mock exam for Dance is going to be on Wednesday but I am really struggling with how to revise for Dance.

What sort of questions might come up in the mock (year 10) so I know how to prepare? I already know that there will be some questions about the professional works that we have learnt about and maybe also some general knowledge questions.

These are the professional works that I have learnt about: Emancipation of Expressionism, A Linha Curva, Shadows and Within Her Eyes.
anyone got any predictions GCSE dance aqua 2023?
Hello @RainbowShine123

I'm a BA Dance student at the University of Lincoln. I took Dance also for GCSE so I will try my best to offer some guidance as to how to prepare for your assessments. As far as how to prepare for your mock, I suggest using Quizlet as there are loads of free revision tools already made by other students that you can use - all you have to type in is e.g. 'Within her eyes GCSE dance'. I found this a beneficial tool for creating my own mind maps and on-the-go revision. I also suggest that you get really familiar with the videos of the set works as the more you can visualise the performance in your head on the exam day, the better you will be able to focus your answer against the question. On top of this, make sure for any information you write down or notice within the performances, you must be able to LINK THIS TO THE QUESTION. For example, you may notice how in 'Within her eyes' the environment they perform in changes in daylight as the piece continues. However, it is not enough to just state this alone, you must link it back to the question asked eg In Within her eyes, the setting the dancers perform in changes from daytime to dusk as the piece continues, therefore highlighting the choreographic intention of XYZ. A