The Student Room Group
University of Sussex
University of Sussex
Brighton

University of sussex- Engineering foundation level

For previous or current students studying this course.

I can’t find much information in terms of modules taught. I am interested in sustainable engineering. Is this something that is touched upon in this course?

Thanks in advance
Original post by KingRich

I can’t find much information in terms of modules taught. I am interested in sustainable engineering. Is this something that is touched upon in this course?

Thanks in advance

Sussex isn't that well known for Engineering .. are you looking at other unis too?
University of Sussex
University of Sussex
Brighton
Reply 2
Original post by Muttley79
Sussex isn't that well known for Engineering .. are you looking at other unis too?

I’m a mature student, so in reality I’m grounded in terms of location. University of Surrey my other choice.

I have a friend who studied the same course, at Sussex who is also a mature student but this was a while ago now, however he had great things to say about the course.
I’m a mature student, so in reality I’m grounded in terms of location. University of Surrey my other choice.

I have a friend who studied the same course, at Sussex who is also a mature student but this was a while ago now, however he had great things to say about the course.

I would say Surrey is stronger ... but not if it means lots of time spent travelling. Why noy contact the uni and ask? :smile:
Reply 4
I would say Surrey is stronger ... but not if it means lots of time spent travelling. Why noy contact the uni and ask? :smile:

I have been invited to attend a virtual interview, this is one of the questions I will be asking. Attending Surrey would be downside in terms of travelling. There’s a train station that practically drops me outside of sussex which is a five minute walk from my house.