The Student Room Group

Changing courses at Uni

So I have just received an offer from the university I chose to do business management. My question is, that is it possible that I can change this course when Uni starts if I do not like it because at college I studied Sports but I chose business as it was a course that didn’t require much. I’m just wondering is there any other courses that do not require much that I can resort to if I do not like business, for example does Law require a lot?

Thankyou
It depends on the course and university, but changing is not recommended unless it’s in the first few weeks of the first semester, otherwise you will fall behind on coursework quickly, it’s something that if you want needs to be completed ASAP. Alongside a transfer can take a week to complete I.e see all the new modules so be aware of this also.

You would need to speak to your head of year and course leader to discuss this alongside have reasons for transferring.
It is relatively easy to change a course before starting university. If that is not, you can contact and try to arrange something with the universities separately. Don't be bullied. Don't be bullied. Recall that universities want students and this is how they make their money, frankly.
Original post by eyeoftiger999
So I have just received an offer from the university I chose to do business management. My question is, that is it possible that I can change this course when Uni starts if I do not like it because at college I studied Sports but I chose business as it was a course that didn’t require much. I’m just wondering is there any other courses that do not require much that I can resort to if I do not like business, for example does Law require a lot?

Thankyou

Hello,