The Student Room Group

2nd year accommodation london kcl

Hey
So I'm a first year student and for context because I missed my accommodation deadline all the options left for me were out of my budget - didnt apply for the affordable option because I thought i wouldnt get it so now i am in private accom near my uni (im not from london so cannot commute) where I live with postgrads so social life isnt the best. I still managed to meet a couple people by joining societies + still in the process of meeting new people. My major concern is where I am going to live next year. I cannot continue living in the accom I am in because its too expensive I only got it because I needed a place asap and it was cheaper than the options kings gave to me. Getting a flat with somebody seems like a good idea but I havent met i am close to and is thinking about living out. I am torn between going into kings residences as a 2nd year or applying for intercollegiate halls. I just want to experience the social side of things but living with first years doesnt sound like the best. I feel like i ruined my "freshers" experience and its all my fault. Does anyone have any advice on what I should do??
(edited 2 years ago)
Reply 1
Hey! If you don’t mind me asking, how did you resolve this? I’m currently in the exact same position haha
Original post by saskia.jpg
Hey! If you don’t mind me asking, how did you resolve this? I’m currently in the exact same position haha

So am I 😭 don’t know what to do
Reply 3
You 3 are all in the exact same position.... You should get together and find a house with 3 rooms and share. All sorted! :wink:
Reply 4
Not a bad idea haha x
Reply 5
Hey!