The Student Room Group

Official: University of St Andrews A100 2023 Entry

Welcome to the University of St Andrews A100 2023 Entry Discussion.

St Andrews A100 2022 thread: https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=7089702

For general information click: https://www.st-andrews.ac.uk/subject...cine-bsc-a100/

For entry requirements click: https://www.st-andrews.ac.uk/subject...-requirements/

General TSR rules:
(1) Please don't ask for, advertise or mention group chats.
(2) Please don't ask for or post interview questions.
(3) Please don't offer to buy and sell items.

Good luck!

Post originally created by ecolier.
(edited 1 year ago)

Scroll to see replies

Hello. I’m an international student looking forward to applying to St. Andrews medical school. However it states that overseas students for fee reasons will only be allowed to transfer to Manchester medical school. However I was really looking forward to the barts medical school as I would like to study in the city of London. Has their been cases where international students have transferred to the barts from the guaranteed routes. If not is their any other way I could transfer out independently with a non partner uni like sgul or kcl from St. Andrews. I also didn’t understand what they meant by “for fee purposes”. Does this mean if I’m willing to pay the full fee I could go the barts medical school because tuition fees should not be a problem at all for me in deciding where to go.

Thank you,
Original post by Yoyomad8