The Student Room Group

Economics Applicants 2023

Hello! I am new member and I joined to hopefully chat with people who are also applying for Economics (or joint courses) in 2023.

Scroll to see replies

Hi there, I’ve applied to study economics for 2023 entry. Have you received any offers?
Reply 2
also applying for econ 2023 entry! where have you applied?
Original post by m184
also applying for econ 2023 entry! where have you applied?

Warwick, UEA, Nottingham, Cambridge and Birmingham. What about you?
Reply 4
not got all my choices down yet but so far LSE, UCL and King’s
Original post by molly8787
Original post by m184
not got all my choices down yet but so far LSE, UCL and King’s

Wow nice choices, I loved LSE when i looked around but i wasn’t sure about living in london! What A level subjects are you studying?
Reply 6
Wow nice choices, I loved LSE when i looked around but i wasn’t sure about living in london! What A level subjects are you studying?

I’m studying maths, econ and sociology! yeah moving to London is probably a lot but I live here and don’t really want to move out for uni. considering warwick as my one non-London option though!! what A-levels do you take ??
Original post by m184
I’m studying maths, econ and sociology! yeah moving to London is probably a lot but I live here and don’t really want to move out for uni. considering warwick as my one non-London option though!! what A-levels do you take ??

That sounds cool ! my school didn’t offer econ for a level, so i’m taking history geography maths and fm . I really liked Warwick when i looked around and the economics department was really impressive so I’d definitely recommend!

Hey @molly8787!

Best of luck with your application! Those are all fantastic Unis and I'm sure you'll have the best time wherever you decide going :smile: