The Student Room Group
University of Sussex
University of Sussex
Brighton

Sussex, or Essex ?

Hi!
I’m going to study sociology and politics in the UK. I’ve got offers from Essex and Sussex for sociology and politics, yet I can’t decide which university to attend. When I looked up for all the modules they have, both seemed very exciting
As I’m an international student from Japan, I cannot visit there during open days to find out more about those universities including an atmosphere of the school and the town. I’d like to hear about the university and the course from current students or graduates from Sussex or Essex, especially those who majored in sociology and politics.
Choose Sussex, that's where I'm going in September

It's a better University overall and it has a great night life
University of Sussex
University of Sussex
Brighton
Original post by Anonymous
Hi!
I’m going to study sociology and politics in the UK. I’ve got offers from Essex and Sussex for sociology and politics, yet I can’t decide which university to attend. When I looked up for all the modules they have, both seemed very exciting
As I’m an international student from Japan, I cannot visit there during open days to find out more about those universities including an atmosphere of the school and the town. I’d like to hear about the university and the course from current students or graduates from Sussex or Essex, especially those who majored in sociology and politics.

Hey Anonymous,

Have you had a chance to take the virtual tour of campus yet?
https://www1.essex.ac.uk/virtual-tours/colchester/