The Student Room Group

Why is she leaving some of my messages on seen? Am I overthinking?

I had been chatting with this girl(let's call her B as her name starts with B) since 28th May 2023. We used to be in the same school as me but we didn't know each other in school days as she was my junior. Now she is in 1st year of college and she is 19 year old and I am in last year of college and I am a 22 year old guy. I also asked out my childhood friend who is 21 turning 22 soon but she is yet to reply about when we can meet as she isn't that active on Instagram. Me and B has been chatting on Instagram daily and we share everything what happens to us in the day. We are in different colleges now but her college is very near to my home. She seemed happy chatting with me and we send each other virtual hugs too and I started liking her but since yesterday things changed a bit. She has been leaving some of my messages on seen at times since yesterday even though her replies were normal. She said she had fever and cold yesterday so she wasn't feeling well so maybe thats why her replies were slow but today I messaged her and asked her how is she so she said she is studying now for the exam she has on Thursday in her college as she wasn't feeling well to study at morning. Then I replied that I hope I didn't disturb her during her studying but she left that message on seen and didn't reply. Usually she used to pretty reply to all my messages so I am worried. I am overthinking that what if she is bored of chatting with me and is trying to avoid or ghost me. I do wanna ask her out but now I am scared because my childhood friend isn't coming online and B is also doing like this and I recently got rejected by 3 girls and I never had a girlfriend before. Is B angry on me and avoiding my messages or am I overthinking?
Reply 1
If i were you. Id think: I'm wasting my life chasing a girl, who may not be interested in me. Instead, I could focus on Self Development, EG the Gym.