The Student Room Group
Winter time, University of Kent
University of Kent
Canterbury
Visit website

I am an undergraduate Kent student - Ask Me Anything!

Hi. My name is Alia and I am a current undergraduate student going into my final year at Kent studying Psychology. I have lived in Canterbury for nearly 10 years.

I welcome any and all questions about the course, life on campus as well as life in Canterbury.

If you plan on coming to Kent in September 2023 or are thinking about applying, tell me about it! Let me know what course you are studying too.

For more information about applying to Kent through clearing click the link here: https://www.kent.ac.uk/clearing

Alia
Kent Student Rep
Reply 1
Is it possible to switch from an ensuite to a shared facility accommodation after getting an offer for an ensuite?
Winter time, University of Kent
University of Kent
Canterbury
Visit website
Hello there - could I ask how the travel system works in the Kent/Canterbury area - how much do you spend as a student traveling per week, do you get charged per bus ride or is it a pay once per month kinda thing? I assume that I'll have to travel almost every day or very often between the University of Kent and Canterbury Christ Church University and so I am trying to decide between using public transport or buying a bike. How long is the journey between both of these universities and how much delay can you expect due to traffic?
Original post by vduku
Is it possible to switch from an ensuite to a shared facility accommodation after getting an offer for an ensuite?

Hi @vduku,

As this is a very specific accommodation question I do not know exactly if this can be done or how it can be done. I would recommend contacting ([email protected]) with your current situation.

I hope this helps and I am here to answer any other questions you might have.

Alia
University of Kent Student Rep
Original post by Anonymous