The Student Room Group
Winter time, University of Kent
University of Kent
Canterbury
Visit website

Law University Optional Modules

I'm a university student studying law, at Kent specifically! I would really appreciate any insight or experience in the following optional modules. Do you recommend them? How easy is the module? Is the content interesting? Would law firms look at them positively? Any opinions/knowledge would be appreciated, thank you in advance!

Sports Law
Consumer Law
Forensic Science in Criminal Trials
Privacy, Data Protection and Cyber Security
Law, Literature and Film
Legal Ethics: The Skills of Lawyers and Lawyering
Original post by Anonymous #1
I'm a university student studying law, at Kent specifically! I would really appreciate any insight or experience in the following optional modules. Do you recommend them? How easy is the module? Is the content interesting? Would law firms look at them positively? Any opinions/knowledge would be appreciated, thank you in advance!
Sports Law
Consumer Law
Forensic Science in Criminal Trials
Privacy, Data Protection and Cyber Security
Law, Literature and Film
Legal Ethics: The Skills of Lawyers and Lawyering

Hi there,

It is great to hear you have an interest in studying law at Kent. Although I have not studied these particular modules, as a final year law student, perhaps i can keep you some insights into studying law at Kent in general.

Are you doing law LLB? This course is normally structured so we complete our compulsory modules in 1st and 2nd year. In second year though we are permitted to choose one or two optional modules and in 3rd year we are allowed to choose whichever optional modules we fancy.