The Student Room Group

A problem that needs helpppp!!!!!

So I’m studying IB at a school for boys but mixed sixth form (I used to be in an all girls school). People say I’m quite pretty, attractive as I’m tall, slim and mixed and have nice features. I also have a very bubbly, extroverted, outgoing, funny personality. If I’m like this why do the guys I like not pay attention to me? The guys I don’t have a crush on give me attention and plus why am I not popular? I know that I shouldn’t think about popularity and being in the popular group but sometimes I feel jealous of those girls who are. Like, I am popular but not in THAT way to be w guys like that in a mixed friend group as I don’t drink, vape, post on social media, go to parties etx. This seems so superficial of me but I just want my desired guys to like me. Am I unlikeable or smth because of my bubbly personality? As I always try make ppl feel included, entertained and enjoy our conversations. Correct me if I’m wrong but these days do guys not like a friendly girl? Also, when guys talk to me, why is the conversation a bit dry? Like I try hold it and everything as I’m chatty and sociable but why is it just like small talk?? What am I meant to yalk with a guy? And plus I don’t like the fact that there are just girl or guy friend groups - no mixed unless ur popular or alr know them - help me with this? Sorry for my rant I just after a long time of being w girls I wanna just have a crush who likes me back so I can experience teen love. I probs didn’t make any sense but pls help me in some way
Reply 1
You've answered your own question. You don't like everybody you meet, so not everyone who meets you will like you. What do you define as 'teen love', anyway?

A relationship will be with someone compatible and you'll find then that the conversation will flow. It doesn't have to be with a clone who shares all the same interests and ambitions. Don't sweat it, and just enjoy life as it comes.
Reply 2