The Student Room Group

Supporting information for a job

Please review

I took my time to thoroughly read the job description and person specification to ensure that the experience, knowledge, skills and qualities tha I have will enable me to perform competently and effectively in the role.

I have a bachelor's degree in Nursing Science with 5 years post Qualification experience of working in an acute health care facility, and I also have Community and elderly care Experience. In addition to the 5 years I spent as a nursing student, I possess a Mentorship equivalent certificate. These qualifications have equipped me with a solid foundation in nursing and have enabled me to provide high-quality care to patients. I have NMC registration and have successfully passed my IELTS and CBT exams, have invitation to sit for OSCE exam in the UK.

In terms of experience, I have recent experience as a Staff Nurse in an acute areas such as Endoscopy, Medical and Surgical ward. My proactive approach to improving standards of patient care has allowed me to make a significant impact in previous roles. I have experience specifically in Endoscopy, which has allowed me to develop a deep understanding of the unique challenges and requirements of this area of healthcare