The Student Room Group

Gettign withdrawn and its only 4 weeks

I am a student at warwick University studying law.i haven't attended any of the seminars in 4 weeks due to my anxiety and felt as though i didn't have a support system.I finallu got an email telling me to vacate and got a hold of my department that then said they dont believe i am able to catch up after missing 4 weeks.Honestly this was my wake up call and i do want to continue and this situation has definetly made me see i am willing to put the time and hour.The course hasnt assessed me on anything yet.Prior this decison i got two emails alerting me on my attendance.I can see they have removed my course dashboard and reading so i think i might be withdrawn.However my only hope is to beg the course administrator this Monday as we have a meeting she did say today she doesnt think i am able to continue but since i begged she said she might reflect.I am in distress and really want to continue ny studies whilst also gettign support from the wellbeing team.What do i even do at this point.
Reply 1
Bump
Reply 2
There's not much you can do until you hear what they say in the meeting.

To me, the withdrawal seems fair and proportionate.
Reply 3
Original post by gjd800
There's not much you can do until you hear what they say in the meeting.

To me, the withdrawal seems fair and proportionate.

honestly i am clutching at straws and hoping somehow i am able to convince her to rewrite the withdrawal
Bump
Reply 5
Original post by Perksofmira17
Bump

Original post by Anonymous
Bump

Stop bumping threads, its a sure fire way to annoy potential posters and comes across as needy. There have already been replies, 11pm is not exactly most peoples busiest or most active times. Give the thread a chance without artificially promoting it.

Greg
As above, we can’t advise anything until you’ve had the meeting.

Be honest about your circumstances and what you’re doing to remedy them. Begging isn’t the route to go down.
Reply 7