The Student Room Group

computer science final year project due march, havent started yet, advice please!!

Hi all,

As title suggests, I am in my final year and have my final year CS project due in March. My project idea is meant to be sort of straight forward, a web app for managing stock (as in inventory). My proposed stack was PHP and MySQL, obviously the front end tech would be involved as well.

My problem is that I have been having a tough time at uni lately. I pretty much had a mental breakdown last month and have spent the last few weeks shut down instead of working on my project, now I have shot myself in the foot for not starting until now.

I am extremely anxious that I am going to screw up my whole degreee by not completing on time, or submitting something low quality. I would say I am a decent programmer but have not much experience with any web development, and this project will be the biggest project I have written.

Today, I have about 3 months until due date, so realistically that is about 2.5 months development time. Can anyone give me some much needed advice, is this doable? Has anyone been in a similar situation? Please help!!
Original post by hs22ach
Hi all,

As title suggests, I am in my final year and have my final year CS project due in March. My project idea is meant to be sort of straight forward, a web app for managing stock (as in inventory). My proposed stack was PHP and MySQL, obviously the front end tech would be involved as well.

My problem is that I have been having a tough time at uni lately. I pretty much had a mental breakdown last month and have spent the last few weeks shut down instead of working on my project, now I have shot myself in the foot for not starting until now.