The Student Room Group

transcript

I'm an undergraduate student trying to transfer into year 1 at another institution mainly because I don't like my uni, I have a few offers but the ones that I want to firm and insure are asking for formal transcripts of my current course modules.

I have emailed my uni multiple times and even contacted my tutors asking for a transcript, but nobody has replied. To be fair they never reply to any emails I send. And the transcripts should realistically be in the student handbook but they are not, and when I look at the modules advertised online for my course, they are completely different from the modules I am actually studying. I just feel ripped off about my course as none of the content was what I expected.
Reply 1
Contact the admin staff in your department - they will be able to help with the transcript.
Either physically visit central student services or go to your academic department's admin team and ask.
Reply 3
Original post by Admit-One
Either physically visit central student services or go to your academic department's admin team and ask.

I know this may sound funny but they genuinely don't have an admin team, for undergraduates they don't anyway, the admissions team is for postgraduates only from what I have researched. I asked through the Student information team too but they also said they couldn't find what I am looking for.
Original post by caprisun2323
I know this may sound funny but they genuinely don't have an admin team, for undergraduates they don't anyway, the admissions team is for postgraduates only from what I have researched. I asked through the Student information team too but they also said they couldn't find what I am looking for.

There should be a registry or student records team.

You won’t have a transcript in the form you need for your offer until the end of the year - you will need it to show marks from all your completed modules for the whole year.