The Student Room Group

Revision help and websites

Hello everyone, I am currently studying A level English Literature, politics and philosophy and ethics(RE).
It would be really helpful if there are any revision tips and websites to help my revision as well as how to get A and A* in these subjects.I am in year 12 and have no idea how long to be revising so that I don’t get burnt and so that I don’t get below a B. It would be really helpful if people who have any tips regarding my concerns to reply.
Thank you.
Original post by Mrssucessful
Hello everyone, I am currently studying A level English Literature, politics and philosophy and ethics(RE).
It would be really helpful if there are any revision tips and websites to help my revision as well as how to get A and A* in these subjects.I am in year 12 and have no idea how long to be revising so that I don’t get burnt and so that I don’t get below a B. It would be really helpful if people who have any tips regarding my concerns to reply.
Thank you.
Hey, for politics i would recommend getting a study guide and watch politics explained videos as they explain everything and provide the case studies as well. Also, i would focus your revision on summary's in the form of mind maps but overall the most important thing is essay plans!!
Original post by hdikelawlor15
Thank you.
Hey, for politics i would recommend getting a study guide and watch politics explained videos as they explain everything and provide the case studies as well. Also, i would focus your revision on summary's in the form of mind maps but overall the most important thing is essay plans!!

Thank you so much
Reply 3
Thank you.