The Student Room Group

UCAS Transfer Uni to 2 second year

I'm studying information systems with business management at the university of Westminster , i really want to transfer though, hence i applied trough ucas with this choices:

City University: Business Computing Systems
University of Kent: Business Information Technology
King's College London : Computer Science with Management
Queen Mary: Computer Science with Business Management
University College London :Information Management for Business

what do u reckon?..do i have a slight chance to get in one of this uni??:frown: ....i was so dumb...as an Eu student i didn't research that much and i applied at Westminster considering only the good location and facilities.

ps: i was thinking to change one option to a course at Brunel ,i dunno which one to delete though
Reply 1
Uh, ideally you should contact the university by email/phone before you just apply though UCAS?

Although you should have a good chance if your module results for this year so far are good (1.1/2.1) and you met the original requirements of the courses you applied for in A-level/other grades.
Reply 2
Well i contacted all of them many times to be sure..the funny thing is sometimes i found the person who says that they might consider my application and sometimes as soon i say "uni Westminster" they just say "no we don't accept transfers :s-smilie: "
Reply 3
Mrxela
Well i contacted all of them many times to be sure..the funny thing is sometimes i found the person who says that they might consider my application and sometimes as soon i say "uni Westminster" they just say "no we don't accept transfers :s-smilie: "

Your institution you want to transfer from should have no bearing, apart from the course content that is offered (i.e. have you learnt the same things as UCL students in your first year).