The Student Room Group

One foundation too dark. The next down is too light!!!

My skin tone is essentially like this:

I found the perfect foundation for my skin (anti blemish, liquid, easy to put on) but I can't find the right colour :frown:

One makes me look like I am trying to whiten my skin. So obviously thats a no.
The next shade up makes me look like I've just been tanning.

Is it okay for me to like like I've just gone tanning? When I'm already tanned? :colondollar:

Also, is it normal for it to be able to tell that you've got make up on?

I am brand new to make up. I never "did" make up. It wasnt really my thing. But hey....a girls gotta do....

Scroll to see replies

Why not try mixing the two together and see if its a better match :smile:
Laurah5498
Why not try mixing the two together and see if its a better match :smile:

I was thinking that but I only have samples right now...and should that work, I would have to buy both foundations at £20 each :frown:
Go find another one tbh, different brand.
I've got the problem that they don't do one pale enough :tongue:
Reply 4
The best make-up is when you can't tell you've got it on, imo.

Seems you'll either have to shell out to mix the two, or try a different brand. Which brand is the one you've found, OP?
Louise_x
The best make-up is when you can't tell you've got it on, imo.

Seems you'll either have to shell out to mix the two, or try a different brand. Which brand is the one you've found, OP?

Clinique, it actually helps get rid of acne or at least keep it from coming (in my experience). :frown: Do you know any other anti-acne ones lol?

Wait...maybe i put too much on....
Reply 6
If you dont need super amazing coverage (ie. have loadsa of acne to cover etc.) then try mixing the darker one with moisturiser and it makes it abit lighter (but also gives you lighter coverage).