The Student Room Group
Bournemouth University students in library, Talbot campus
Bournemouth University
Poole

Corfe House 2010

As threads have been started for Okeford and Purbeck, thought I'd start one for anybody with an offer for Corfe House to start this September!

I believe there's 120 postgrads and 186 undergrads. From what I've heard the postgrads have the top floors (5-8?).

Have just got the email from the uni so far, so still waiting on the formal offer from Unite to find out which my room number, etc.

So anyone, whether you be post or undergrad, come here to meet up! And any Corfe House alumni are welcome to come in and share stories and experience of living there as well.

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Im in corfe house this year, im an undergrad :smile: x
Bournemouth University students in library, Talbot campus
Bournemouth University
Poole
Reply 2
Cool, have you got your room allocation yet? I got an email yesterday from Unite - I'm flat 506 Room B! Just gotta pay the deposit now. Under the "my flatmates" section it says rooms A, C and E have all been offered to 2nd year, non-smoking, non-vegatarian females, lol.
Hi Matt,

I have just seen ur comment. I also got an email from Unite 2 days ago. I have room E in flat 506 at Corfe House. :wink: Cu soon. Stefanie
Reply 4
Also got a e mail saying I'm room A flat 103.
Hope they'll be loads of partying going on!!!
See you soon guys.
Reply 5
I'll be in 606 E! Just hope that the bus ride to uni won't be too long...
But I'm Looking forward to the beach.

See ya soon

francied
Reply 6
is every one postgrad' ? i'm just scared cos people seem to be saying that corfe house is really quiet, i hope people in my flat will like partying a bit!
Reply 7
Hi,is Corfe house a better option than Student village for students based at Talbot campus?Im still deciding where to accomodate myself.Can anyone tell me how long is the bus ride from Corfe to Talbot campus please?