The Student Room Group
Students in halls, University of Lincoln
University of Lincoln
Lincoln
Visit website

Anyone staying in the Junxion?!

If anyone knows if we get any pots, pans etc in the junxion could you let me know? x
Reply 1
Hey there, Also staying at the Junxion got the letter today, nice knowing how much debt to be in looking at the costs, hopefully the maintenance grant will cover everything.. and sorry no idea if pots, pans, toaster (important) is included. But ill ask when i next give them a call. What course you going to study btw.. Interactive design here.
Students in halls, University of Lincoln
University of Lincoln
Lincoln
Visit website
Reply 2
hey!

Studying drama. Yeahh very pricey but it's really nice accommodation so i don't mind!!
I'm studying drama so right across the road!
Do you know what flat you got? I'm flat 321 :smile:
Reply 3
No idea which flat i've got, need to sort out deposit then ill find out.

Just spoke to the girl on the phone really nice and cheerful, Helpful too.. and she said things like pots, pans, kettle, toaster, iron/ironing board aren't included but there is a microwave, TV (license free as its payed for) cooker, freezer, fridge, dishwasher. But might be wise to wait see what others brought and keep some money back to go buy those items or we might end up with 5 people in a room with 5 toasters. Gonna take iron/ironing board tho as ill always need that.

Yeah pricey but contents insurance is covered and its looks nice so ticks my boxes. They seem pretty understanding regarding student finance also so they're happy for you to pay rent the day you move in.
Reply 4
yeah i went down on thursday and the landlord showed us around but forgot to look in cupboards for all the pans and stuff!!