The Student Room Group

***Dentistry 2014 Applications***

Hi guys! Who is applying for 2014 entry? How is your preparation going?
Have you sorted your work experience yet?
Introduce yourself in the thread pls:smile:

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Original post by Prada:)

Hi I'm thinking of applying... Haven't got any work experience as I'm finding it quite difficult to organise!
Reply 2

Hi:smile: Im planning to apply..
I have already done a week of work experience at a dentist and I am going to do a week again in the summer. I am currently phoning up dental labs and orthodontists for more work experience :smile:
Reply 3
Original post by scaharris
Hi I'm thinking of applying... Haven't got any work experience as I'm finding it quite difficult to organise!

Yep it is very difficult. I work as a rep for one of the dental companies and still finding it challenging. Last week one of the practice managers I asked for work experience told me that not many dental practices offer that because of some data protection policy.:s-smilie:
Reply 4
Original post by sl_lily
Hi:smile: Im planning to apply..
I have already done a week of work experience at a dentist and I am going to do a week again in the summer. I am currently phoning up dental labs and orthodontists for more work experience :smile:

Well done!! Did you do private or NHS? I only have 1 week of ortho organised for April.
Reply 5
Well done!! Did you do private or NHS? I only have 1 week of ortho organised for April.

It was at Bhandal.
The one that I'm going to do during the summer is private. well done on getting at the orthodontist place.. All the orthos rejected me.
Have you thought of which unis you want to apply to?
Reply 6
Original post by sl_lily
It was at Bhandal.
The one that I'm going to do during the summer is private. well done on getting at the orthodontist place.. All the orthos rejected me.
Have you thought of which unis you want to apply to?