The Student Room Group

Medicine Subject choices @ A-Level

I am currently studying for my GCSE's at the moment, and i aim to study medicine at university. i was wondering whether the Subjects Chem,Bio,RS ang Eng Lit would be an ok combination to study at A-Level....Do unis require a third science? I think the aforementioned combination of subjects would be a much less stressful workload than if i were to take all sciences at A level and Rs. Having said that, if that is what would potentially get me onto the course/offers provided i get all As at A level, then it would be wise to take that.
Also, does anyone know what kind of GCSE grades the Russell Group Universities require for medicine?
Cheers

Assed
Original post by AssedAwan
I am currently studying for my GCSE's at the moment, and i aim to study medicine at university. i was wondering whether the Subjects Chem,Bio,RS ang Eng Lit would be an ok combination to study at A-Level....Do unis require a third science? I think the aforementioned combination of subjects would be a much less stressful workload than if i were to take all sciences at A level and Rs. Having said that, if that is what would potentially get me onto the course/offers provided i get all As at A level, then it would be wise to take that.
Also, does anyone know what kind of GCSE grades the Russell Group Universities require for medicine?
Cheers

Assed

Only Cambridge require three sciences so they are fine for pretty much all Medical Schools otherwise. GCSE requirements for Medical Schools are here: http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/wiki/Medical_School_GCSE_Requirements :smile:
Reply 2
Original post by usycool1
Only Cambridge require three sciences so they are fine for pretty much all Medical Schools otherwise. GCSE requirements for Medical Schools are here: http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/wiki/Medical_School_GCSE_Requirements :smile: