The Student Room Group

Should I stick with Maths?

I am an A-level student studying Economics(A2), Business Studies(A-level), Accounting(A2) and Maths(AS). Last year, for AS, I didn't take math and instead took AICT(computers). After alot of research I realised i should've taken math since I am going for a course in Accounting & Finance. Top universities like LSE always mention it to be preferable to take math in the eligibility criteria. Therefore I took up Maths AS in hopes to rectify this. However, I don't really like Maths atm and miss AICT. Is it really worthwhile to do Math, I mean do I have a chance to get into LSE without a Math Alevel? My AS grades were:
AS:
AICT- A
ACCOUNTING- A
ECONOMICS-B
(AAB)
If I take up AICT for A2 I am sure I can get an A* and little hardwork can get my economics grade to an A.
My IGCSE grades:
4A*s and 5As
BASICALLY, can I get into LSE with these grades, without math?
Original post by Shuqii
I am an A-level student studying Economics(A2), Business Studies(A-level), Accounting(A2) and Maths(AS). Last year, for AS, I didn't take math and instead took AICT(computers). After alot of research I realised i should've taken math since I am going for a course in Accounting & Finance. Top universities like LSE always mention it to be preferable to take math in the eligibility criteria. Therefore I took up Maths AS in hopes to rectify this. However, I don't really like Maths atm and miss AICT. Is it really worthwhile to do Math, I mean do I have a chance to get into LSE without a Math Alevel? My AS grades were:
AS:
AICT- A
ACCOUNTING- A
ECONOMICS-B
(AAB)
If I take up AICT for A2 I am sure I can get an A* and little hardwork can get my economics grade to an A.
My IGCSE grades:
4A*s and 5As
BASICALLY, can I get into LSE with these grades, without math?