The Student Room Group

I'm not sure if i can cope doing 4 years of uni

I'm having problems. I'm studying a Foundation Year in being a **** in uni and i just can't continue, with me having depression and not having close friends is giving me a breakdown.

I failed my BTEC course badly because i had a huge feud with my tutors in college, they purposely (in their attempt) not give me the certificate earlier so that i couldn't go uni. Luckily it backfired and one of the best top 50 university accepted me but it was onto a FOUNDATION YEAR :frown:

And the foundation year is the university first attempt of establishing it and so far it has been atrocious. Nothing has been going right. Basically it two modules of first year and two modules of foundation year and it just drives me to depression. To make things worse, I WILL BE A FIRST YEAR AGAIN, WHILST PEOPLE LIKE MY FLATMATES WILL MOVE TO SECOND YEAR.

I'm 20 and im already an old man. I wanted to be Teacher but i don't fancy doing FIVE years if i was going to do a PGCE.

Guys i'm pissed off, jealous of my flatmates, friendzoned, pissed off about how **** university has been for the past two months. Is it time for me to drop out, or to transfer to another uni after this foundation year?

Scroll to see replies

Original post by Anonymous
I'm having problems. I'm studying a Foundation Year in being a **** in uni and i just can't continue, with me having depression and not having close friends is giving me a breakdown.

I failed my BTEC course badly because i had a huge feud with my tutors in college, they purposely (in their attempt) not give me the certificate earlier so that i couldn't go uni. Luckily it backfired and one of the best top 50 university accepted me but it was onto a FOUNDATION YEAR :frown: