The Student Room Group
Bournemouth University students in library, Talbot campus
Bournemouth University
Poole

Accommodation

Hi, I've received an unconditional offer from Bournemouth for September 2016 and I'm really excited. I have some questions about housing though:

1) does it come already furnished and filled with kitchen appliances eg kettle, cutlery, plates etc.
2) can I pay extra to have a double bed?
3) which accommodation is the best for social life and fun, but not too far away from uni

Thanks
Reply 1
Hiya!
I'm a first student studying PR, currently staying in Purbeck House.
To answer your questions, the rooms comes completely furnished and the kitchen (for Purbeck at least) comes with a kettle, microwave, iron and ironing board but no cutlery, plates, cooking utensils.
I'm pretty sure there isn't an option to pay extra for a double bed (unless you want a studio flat on your own, in which a double bed is usually a standard), but I think Dorchester has double beds - pretty sure all the other halls don't.
All of the main halls are extremely near to each other and the town centre - Cranborne, Purbeck, Chesil and Dorchester are all pretty much right next to each other, with easy access to the town, beach and ALL of the main clubs, so I'd go for one of them, as they're the most popular with the most sociable people.

Hope I helped!
- Hayley
Bournemouth University students in library, Talbot campus
Bournemouth University
Poole
Original post by jkmichelle
Hi, I've received an unconditional offer from Bournemouth for September 2016 and I'm really excited. I have some questions about housing though:

1) does it come already furnished and filled with kitchen appliances eg kettle, cutlery, plates etc.
2) can I pay extra to have a double bed?
3) which accommodation is the best for social life and fun, but not too far away from uni

Thanks

Hi jkmichelle!

I’m a first year animation student staying at Dorchester House.