The Student Room Group

I end up leaving every job I find :(

I have a huge problem. I completed my degree over a year and a half ago and yet since then I have only had two jobs, one lasting 6 months, the other 3 months. I left the first one as my boss was very perverted and a absolute bully. After he asked me to marry him and told me how much he was in love with me, I left the company. It was far too awkward to carry on.

I then found another job after months of searching, but this was just a temporary contract for three months. Since then, I have found work but left within days. This keeps happening, I seem to have made a bit of a habit out of it. The first few jobs involved a fair bit of travel (around an hour and a half each way), so I told myself that I'd find someplace nearer to me and left. About a month ago I found what seemed like a good job for me and it was literally minutes away. After a few days I realised how much I hated going there, time seemed to stand still whilst at work. I went out one lunch break and never returned.

Now again I am stuck looking for a job and am struggling to find anything. It really doesn't help that I am extremely socially awkward, which puts a lot of potential employers off when they interview me. I worry that even if I do find something, I'll end up leaving the job again, how do I stop?! This seems to have become the norm for me now. I can't seem to enjoy work and miss my student days.
Reply 1
Hey,

Looks like you've been unlucky.

You're leaving your job because you don't like it. It's normal. I've been doing the same thing. Until I finally found a job I can do and hours aren't that bad.

Also, you will usually quit the job early because you're not comfortable around and as you probably know, change is a big factor here.

If you're financially unstable, go and find something very soon. Here is the link with most jobs and positions you can apply for. Hopefully it will give you some idea.

Spoiler