The Student Room Group

Lost, please advise

I have many decisions to make, I will try and be short. University - to continue studying in the UK or my home country (did one year in UK but used finance for two, not sure which is more viable. UK is good but I don't want to feel lonely and I'm not even 100% about the course)?
Work - I should work but feel too tired to, family is not supportive and generally many problems. Should I work in the UK now (more, better work but worried I will feel lonely which I do quickly given my situation) or in my home country (a few more supportive relatives live closer)?
I know some people in UK but because of the circumstances, I feel maybe I should go back. It is just that work and possibility to earn money is much better in UK. Advise me and give arguments, please. Do I fly back or rough it, in a way, in UK? I'm not sure if I still have the stamina for this ...
Reply 1
An
Reply 2
And one more, do I continue with subject I started studying which is a social science, or change to a science I became interested in? I don't know how good I would be or if I am "meant to do it" but I am also unsure about the first one. But financially and because I already spent two years on it (only finished one though), the first would be easier.
You dont give much information tbh, but you dont seem to have good options at home.

You need to deal with the loneliness issue first because thats what makes you feel unhappy and is clouding all your decisions.

Then you can decide whether to continue your studies or seek a transfer to a different course. You seem to be on a course you dont enjoy and which you have little clue about what sort of career you might do.

If you are good enough then a science degree is more practical, but check with careers about possible jobs you could do. The importnat thing is to be able to get a good class of degree and you stand most chance to get that if you like the subject.