The Student Room Group

How to get over failing driving test???

I posted in her a few weeks ago about failing my driving test. It was my first time and I failed at very last minute. On the way back to the test centre.
Now, I have another tomorrow and I just had a lesson and it went horribly wrong. My instructor says I'm a really good driver I just need confidence in myself because I'm more than capable of passing this test. I just feel like I've failed once so I'll never pass! If I fail this time I don't even want to go through it again!!
Reply 1
Hey, this should really be in Learning to Drive. Tagging @AngryJellyfish to get it moved for you :smile:
Original post by claire0217
I posted in her a few weeks ago about failing my driving test. It was my first time and I failed at very last minute. On the way back to the test centre.
Now, I have another tomorrow and I just had a lesson and it went horribly wrong. My instructor says I'm a really good driver I just need confidence in myself because I'm more than capable of passing this test. I just feel like I've failed once so I'll never pass! If I fail this time I don't even want to go through it again!!

Theres a thread somewhere on TSR about how mant times people failed, so its nothing new and the nice thing is you can do ti again in a very short space of time.

When you make mistakes just learn from them , then get back and do it again when you feel you are ready. Its better to fail now rather than make mistakes on the road. Other than learn, then the past is past so focus on the test in front of you and have some confidence and determination that you will pass.

Theres nothing wrong in failing as long as you learn and dont give up. If you dont wish to do it a third time, then make sure and focus this time. GL
What happened to cause you to fail?
Reply 4
Original post by claire0217

You have to pay attention to things in the distance so you are always on top of everything.