The Student Room Group
Power Station Simulator, University of Strathclyde
University of Strathclyde

Hello from the University of Strathclyde Offical Rep

Hi everyone,

Just wanted to say Hello and introduce the brand new University of Strathclyde official rep account! We have just recently set up our official account, so I will be trying my best to answer any questions posted here in our forum.

I am a member of our Student Recruitment team and happy to answer questions on our courses, accommodation, facilities, or Glasgow in general - so please feel free to ask anything you please and I will get back to you as soon as possible.

I look forward to chatting with some of you very soon :smile:

Sarah

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hey good to see you here.
I have received an unconditional offer to study a MSc in civil engineering at Strathclyde next september on Chevening scholarship. I would be interested to visit and explore some research opportunities in the Technology & Innovation Center (TIC). Are there some interesting research in the civil engineering ongoing there? Can you advise me which lecturer or professor I could get in touch with to know more.
Thank you!
Power Station Simulator, University of Strathclyde
University of Strathclyde
Original post by tresor
Hey good to see you here.
I have received an unconditional offer to study a MSc in civil engineering at Strathclyde next september on Chevening scholarship. I would be interested to visit and explore some research opportunities in the Technology & Innovation Center (TIC). Are there some interesting research in the civil engineering ongoing there? Can you advise me which lecturer or professor I could get in touch with to know more.
Thank you!