The Student Room Group

Bristol dental hygiene & therapy 2019

Has anyone had or been offered an interview at Bristol university for dental hygiene and therapy 2019?? Thanks 😊
Reply 1
I've got an interview this Wednesday.
How about you?
Reply 2
Ahh I have one tomorrow! Good luck for yours on Wednesday!
Reply 3
Let me know how it goes!
And Good Luck!
Reply 4
How was it?
I wonder if they have sent out the rejections? Or whether your just in a maybe pile for second interviews??
Hi guys. Is anyone firming Bristol??. I’ve had an offer today
Hi! I’m looking to apply for dental hygiene and therapy next year (as i didn’t do too well for my first year due to taking maths and failing) and hoping to get into either cardiff or bristol. I’m currently studying Chemistry, Biology, Art and welsh baccalaureate. As you got an offer, I’m wondering what A levels you took and maybe what you had for gcses? any information would help! :smile:
(edited 5 years ago)
Hi there sorry for the late response. I’m classed as a mature student as I’m 22 and my GCSE’s were pretty ok 7 A-C including 2 English’s, maths & additional science. A levels were calm in applied science & photograpy. Wanted to do this nd found out they don’t take applied sciences. Took Dental nursing course in a hospital last year which was really helpful & now doing a access course to top up my biology. Long story short I’ve done a range of things and I think they look at knowledge of dentistry and personality more. Hope this helped
Original post by daniellejones_1
Hi! I’m looking to apply for dental hygiene and therapy next year (as i didn’t do too well for my first year due to taking maths and failing) and hoping to get into either cardiff or bristol. I’m currently studying Chemistry, Biology, Art and welsh baccalaureate. As you got an offer, I’m wondering what A levels you took and maybe what you had for gcses? any information would help! :smile: